MyBrookdale

Success Centers Staff

Student Services staff welcome you!  Below, you’ll find some more information about the people who are waiting to assist you in each of our Student Success Centers.

Student Services Generalists will assist you in preparing to register or to see your counselor by helping you to understand your program and course selections. They assist with the transfer process and serve as your liaison to all of Brookdale’s services. Generalists also work with you on developing student life and activities at the SSC as well as on a variety of special projects.

Learning Assistants and Student Development Associates can help you get started with Brookdale and provide you with information on financial aid, testing and other services. Learning Assistants also provide academic support in areas such as Reading, Writing, Mathematics and Computer Science.

Student Development Specialists/Counselors are available by appointment.

Have a problem or concern about the SSCs? Contact any of the following:

 

In Freehold:

Lynn Shaffery, Learning Assistant (Math/Computer Science Specialization)  •  lshaffery@brookdalecc.edu  •  732-625-7050

Donna Bastedo, Student Services Generalist  •  dbastedo@brookdalecc.edu  •  732-625-7031


In Hazlet:

Elizabeth Kelly, Student Services Generalist  •  elkelly@brookdalecc.edu  •  732-739-6013


In Long Branch:

Jenna Moltisanti, Student Services Specialist  •  jmoltisanti@brookdalecc.edu  •  732-229-1512


In Neptune:

Paulette Simpson, Student Services Generalist  •  psimpson@brookdalecc.edu  •  732-774-3363


In Wall:

Maureen (Dee) Selheim, Student Services Generalist  •  dselheim@brookdalecc.edu  •  732-282-2627