Alumni Events

Join us at the Joan Brearly Memorial Scholarship Derby at Monmouth Park!

Saturday, September 20, from 11:30 am - 3:00 pm

The Alumni Association presents a fundraiser for the Joan Brearley Scholarship - a day at the Monmouth Park Clubhouse, lunch at the Omnibus Box on the Finish Line, and a special race, “The Joan Brearley Scholarship Derby.”

Admission is $45 per person and includes Monmouth Park Clubhouse admission, complimentary Mint Julep, buffet lunch and door prizes. Please RSVP before September 5. Further information is available from Doris Hudak at (732( 842-0785.

Registration form and flyer in PDF. 

Monmouth Park website. 



Barringer Award Recipients

1986 Bob Barringer
1987 Arthur Marshal

1988 Gordon Litwin
1989 Jean Badgley
1990 Seymor Siegler, Jacob Needle
1991 Gershom G.N. Tomilson

1992 The Monmouth County Board of Chosen Freeholders
1993 Barbara Gonos, Joe King
1994 Noel Kubel

1995 Carl Calendar
1996 Duncan Circle, Jeung H. Kim, Norma Klein
1997 Paul MacLaughlin, Thomas Richards

1998 Richard J. Connors, James Palumbo, Carol McCartin
1999 Sue Desideradto, Louis Pullano, Richard Sorrell
2000 Mike Toomey, Jack Ryan

2001 Elizabeth Twohy, Terrie Wyatt
2002 Virginia Lee, C. Webster Boodey
2003 Cheryl Cummings, Vinnie Gorman, Irma Lester

2005 Lee Blaustein, Jaqueline Kugit, Donald Warner
2006 Lois Higbe, Arnold Gelfman, Susan Rosenberg
2007 Barbara Baron, Richard Pfeffer, Anthony Snyder

2008 Doug Welsh, Pat Gallo Villee, Paul Zigo
2009 Karen D’Agostino, Doris Hudak, Webster Trammel
2010 Sherri West, Maris Lown and Terry Konn-Karangwa

2011 Norah Kerr-McCurry, Jayne McBride and the Foundation Board of Trustees
2012 Eric Goll, Bruce Marich and Thomas (Bo) Scannapieco
2013 Linda Mass, Michael Qaissaunee and Sally Sorrell
2014 Dr. Webster Trammell