Honorary Degree Recipient Nomination Form

The Honorary Degree Committee is seeking nominees to receive an honorary Brookdale degree during the 2015 Commencement ceremony. All current and former Brookdale employees, students and Board members (Trustee, Foundation and Alumni) are encouraged to nominate a candidate worthy of this honor.

Last year, the recipients were Cindy Zipf, founder and CEO of Clean Ocean Action (COA), and Captain Marshawn Love of the Asbury Park Police Department.

To be eligible for consideration, a nominee needs to have achieved excellence in one or more of the following:

  1. Professional Accomplishments
  2. Community/Public Service
  3. Personal Accomplishments
  4. Inspirational Life Achievements: whereby the candidate would serve to inspire Brookdale students.

Please note that no current Brookdale employee, Board member or student is eligible to receive this honor.

Nominations will be accepted up to 5 PM on Friday, December 12, for the candidate to be considered for receiving an honorary degree during graduation ceremonies on May 15, 2015.

Questions? Contact Tim Zeiss, Foundation & Alumni Affairs, or Eric Goll, Chemistry,

Honorary Degree Committee Members

Dinneen Jackson, administration
Lauren Watson, alumna
Marianne Drake, staff
Eric Goll, faculty and Co-Chair
Rob Quinones, administration
Tim Zeiss, administration and Co-Chair

Past Honorary Degree Recipients:

2005—2006: Dr. Margaret Parker
2006—2007: George Waple, Kevin Smith
2007—2008: Rev. Dr. Henry Davis, TimMcLoone
2008-2009: Denny Walling, Greg Mortenson
2009-2010: Gwendolyn Love, Barbara McMorrow
2012- Rev. Robert F. Kaeding
2013 – Risa Clay
2014 – Marshawn Love, Cindy Zipf

Honorary Degree Nomination Form

Brookdale Community College would like to bestow an honorary degree at commencement to an individual for exemplary achievement. The Honorary Degree Committee is seeking nominations and would appreciate your thoughtful consideration. Please complete this form to the best of your knowledge. The committee will consider all submissions, even incomplete ones.
  • Nominator's Information

    If there are questions about your submission, the committee may reach out to you.