Foundation Officers and Trustees

Larrison Hall - South Entrance - Autumn

The Brookdale Foundation is a 501(c) (3) non-profit organization governed by a Board ot Trustees comprised of local business and community leaders who volunteer and contribute their time, talent, and resources to support our mission.Trustees are elected to three-year terms. The fiscal year is July 1 through June 30.

These individuals believe in and support our mission – to help students achieve the dream of earning a college degree so they can build a better future for themselves, their families and our communities.

As business and community leaders our trustees know that higher education is:

  • Vital to sustaining our communities
  • Able to transform individuals, families and communities now and for generations to come
  • A springboard for those who seize the opportunities that college provides

2014-2015 Officers

President – F. Candy Langan-Sattenspiel, R.N., Sattenspiel Surgical Arts Pavilion
Vice President – Peggi Shader-Gother, Investors Bank
Treasurer – Elaine G. Boyko, OceanFirst Bank
Secretary – Brian C. Burriss, Wells Fargo Advisors

Board of Trustees

Jody Calendar – Calendar Communications LLC
J. David Calvert – Matrix Engineering
Phyllis Chaplin – Coldwell Banker Commercial NRT
Dennis DeVito – Santander Bank
Karen Escobedo – New Jersey Natural Gas Company, Scholarship Ball Co-Chair
Robert A. Honecker, Jr. – Ansell, Zaro, Grimm & Aaron
Lisa Malleus – Community Representative
John E. McEnery – Coast Advisors, LLC, Board Development Chair
James McNamara – Lakewood Blue Claws
Bettina E. Munson – Lomurro, Davison, Eastman & Munoz P.A.
Domenick M. Servodio – TD Bank, Education Open Co-Chair
Richard Sorrell – Brookdale Faculty
James Tignanelli – Plymouth Rock Assurance
William M. Toms – The Toms Professional Group
Andrew Vitale – Withum Smith+Brown
Roseann Weber – Community Representative
Maureen Murphy – Ex-Officio, President, Brookdale Community College
Timothy Zeiss – Ex-Officio, Brookdale Foundation & Alumni Affairs

Trustees Emeriti
Mark Gale
Mollie Giamanco
Leonard T. Guarini
Andrew C. Harris
Mary Ann Martin
Anita Roselle

Brookdale Board of Trustees Liaison to the Foundation
Gary Tolchin

Brookdale Foundation Staff
Timothy P. Zeiss, Executive Director, Foundation & Alumni Affairs
Tani Ortore, Development Coordinator