Student Worker Appreciation Celebration!

Update: This year’s celebration will be held on Tuesday, April 21, 2015! Check back here for more details in the coming weeks!

Student Worker Celebration was held April 17, 2014!

This year’s Student Worker Celebration was held on April 17, 2014 and it was a huge success! There were over 70 students and their supervisors present for the celebration.

This year 2 Student Workers of the Year were named: James Farney (Student Ambassador for Student Life & Activities) and Justin Melendez (Student Worker at the Freehold Branch Campus). The 2 Runners-Up were: Shannon Dallas (Bookstore) and Frances Mae Gatungay (Judicial Affairs/Student Life & Activities).

This year the Supervisor of the Year was: Nancy McHugh (Automotive Technologies). The 2 Runners-Up were: Heather Revesz (Bookstore) and Carl DeJura (Long Branch Adult Basic Education).

Pictures from the event are below!

Thank you to everyone who made this great event possible especially, The Nominations Committee (couldn’t have done this without you!), Dean Richard Pfeffer and Jeana Malmros for your support (monetary and mental!), Dr. Murphy (for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give the welcome and stay for pictures!), Michael Medley from Events/Auxiliary Services (for the donations that were used as raffle items), Lauren Brutsman and Jill Donovan (for the donations used for raffles, the popcorn machine and many other things), and Blair Dayton our Monmouth University Intern this semester (for being my raffle-puller and general go-to person).

I also want to give a HUGE thank you to the student workers and supervisors who participated today and who work hard to make this program successful!

Dr. Murphy's Welcome

Dr. Murphy started off our celebration by providing the welcome address and a big thank you to all student workers and their supervisors!


The room was packed with student workers and their supervisors who came together to celebrate today!

Student Award Winners

The student award winners with Dr. Murphy! From left to right: Justin Melendez, James Farney, Dr. Murphy, Frances Gatungay, and Shannon Dallas.

Supervisor of the year!

Pictured above is the Supervisor of the Year, Nancy McHugh and her student worker, Fraser Correale!