MyBrookdale

Tutoring Center

LIB_LC_Banner


The Tutoring Center at the Bankier Library’s Learning Commons

During the COVID-19 pandemic, The Tutoring Center at the Bankier Library Learning Commons remains available to all students. Our Learning Assistants and Professional Tutors will work with students over the phone, via email, in Zoom sessions or any combination of the three. Tutors are prepared to work with students individually or in small groups on both general topics and specific subject areas such as Business, Accounting, Economics, Psychology, Philosophy, History, Math and Statistics.

Call (732) 224-2999 or email tutoring@brookdalecc.edu for more information or to make an appointment.

If you know the subject or particular tutor you are interested in working with, see the list below and email them to make an appointment.


Tutors:

Frank DeVita                             ECON 105, 106, 107, 225, ACCT 101
fdevita@brookdalecc.edu

 

Amy Gingold                             Psychology

agingold@brookdalecc.edu


Helen Anne Johnson                ECON 105, 106, 107

hjohnson@brookdalecc.edu



Karen Sieben                            Philosophy, History

ksieben@brookdalecc.edu



Andrew DiGiovanni                  Business

adigiovanni@brookdalecc.edu


Marlene Goldberg                    Accounting

mgoldberg@brookdalecc.edu


Roven Gomez                           Math, Statistics

rgomez@brookdalecc.edu

 

All Learning Commons Assistants are available to tutor general study skills, and our eTutoring is available 24/7 if you need help outside our regular hours