Foundation Officers and Trustees

The south entrance to Larrison Hall in the autumn

The Brookdale Foundation is a 501(c) (3) non-profit organization, governed by a Board of Trustees and comprised of local business and community leaders who volunteer and contribute their time, talent, and resources to support our mission.

Foundation trustees are elected to three-year terms. These individuals believe in and support our mission – to help students achieve the dream of earning a college degree so they can build a better future for themselves, their families and our communities. As business and community leaders our trustees know that higher education is:

  • Vital to sustaining our communities
  • Able to transform individuals, families and communities now and for generations to come
  • A springboard for those who seize the opportunities that college provides

2016-2017 Officers

President – Dr. William Toms, The Toms Professional Group
Vice President – Elaine G. Boyko, OceanFirst Bank
Treasurer- Karen Escobedo, New Jersey Natural Gas
Secretary – Brian C. Burris, Wells Fargo Advisors

Board of Trustees

Dana A. Bennett – Bennet & Wyatt LLC
Frank Campione – Community Representative
Jody Calendar – Calendar Communications LLC
Phyllis Chaplin – Coldwell Banker Commercial NRT
David C. Chapman – The Royal Crown Group
Dennis DeVito – Santander Bank
Robert A. Honecker, Jr. – Ansell, Zaro, Grimm & Aaron
Kim A. Kelley – CentraState Medical Center
F. Candy Langan-Sattenspiel, R.N., Sattenspiel Surgical Arts Pavilion, Immediate Past President
Bernadette Macko – Provident Bank
James McNamara – Lakewood Blue Claws
Bettina E. Munson – Lomurro, Munson, Comer, Brown & Schottland
Carmen Penta – CPA, Addeo, Polacco, Penta & Associates
Paulette Poyner – Heritage House Realty
Pericles Scaranni – Entrepreneur
Richard Sorrell – Brookdale Faculty
Timothy R. Stroebel – TD Bank
Dianne P. Talbot – Two River Community Bank
James Tignanelli – Plymouth Rock Assurance
Andrew Vitale – Withum Smith+Brown
Roseann Weber – Community Representative
Michael Wicke, Community Representative
Tamara Woolley, Community Representative
Julia G. Zapcic – Marketing Rival

David Stout – Ex-Officio, Interim President, Brookdale Community College
Timothy Zeiss – Ex-Officio, Brookdale Foundation & Alumni Affairs

Trustees Emeriti

Mark Gale
Mollie Giamanco
Leonard T. Guarini
Andrew C. Harris
Mary Ann Martin
John E. McEnery
Anita Roselle
Domenick Servodio

Brookdale Board of Trustees Liaisons to the Foundation

Gary Tolchin
Tracey Abbey-White

Brookdale Community College Alumni Association Liaison

Lauren Watson

Brookdale Foundation Staff
Timothy P. Zeiss, Executive Director, Foundation & Alumni Affairs
Tani Ortore, Development Coordinator