MyBrookdale

Events & Activities Fall 2017

Events & Programs for Fall 2017

Information Session: Global Citizenship Distinction Initiative
Thursday, Sept. 28 at 11:30 AM in MAN 106
The Global Citizenship Distinction Initiative (GCD) is a recognition program open to all students, regardless of major or GPA, who want to engage in globally focused curricular and co-curricular activities as they pursue a degree. Learn more here.

DACA: What Next?
Thursday, Oct. 5 at 11:30 AM in MAN 103
Join the campus community in a discussion of the ongoing situation in the Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals program, with immigration attorney Michele Alcalde.  Learn more here.

Study Abroad Fair – International Week
Thursday, Oct. 12 at 11:30 AM
Learn about study abroad, study away, and transfer abroad opportunities, along with financial aid options, in Canada, China, Denmark, Ecuador, England, Greece, Northern Ireland, Sweden and Wales. Learn more here. 

The Haitian Immigrant Journey
Wednesday, Oct 18 at 6 PM in the Warner Center
Special guest Robert Maguire, Ph.D., Professor, Practice of International Affairs, George Washington University, presents the 2nd annual Clinton C. Crocker Memorial Lecture. Learn more here.

 

Study Abroad/Away Information Sessions for Fall 2017 Terms

Attend one of our info sessions to learn about Brookdale’s amazing semester and faculty-led study abroad opportunities – including how to apply for scholarships and financial aid, itineraries, costs and more.

Study Abroad Overview Sessions

Lincroft
Thursday, September 21, from 12 – 1PM in MAN 108
Thursday, October 5, from 12 -1 PM in MAN 108
Thursday, October 12, from 11:30 AM  – 1:30 PM, Study Abroad Fair, Student Life Center Lobby
Thursday, October 19, from 12 – 1 PM in MAN 108

Freehold
Wednesday, Nov. 8, from 11 AM- 2 PM Study Abroad Info Table, Student Success Center

Faculty-led program: London Summer 2018

Thursday, September 28, from 12 noon – 1 PM in MAN 108
Thursday, October 19, from 5:30 p.m. – 6:30 PM in MAN 108
Thursday, November 2, from 12 noon – 1 PM in MAN 108
Thursday, November 16, from 12 noon – 1 PM in MAN 106

Faculty-led program: Hawai’i Summer 2018

Monday, Oct. 2, from 10 – 11 AM in MAN 104
Tuesday, Oct. 10, from 11:45 AM – 12:45 PM in MAN 108
Thursday, Oct. 26, from 11:45 AM – 12:45 PM in MAN 108
Thursday, Nov. 6, from 2 – 3 PM in MAN 106
Thursday, Nov. 16, from 11:45 AM – 12:45 PM in MAN 108
Tuesday, Nov. 21, 11:45 a.m. – 12:45 p.m., in MAN 108
Tuesday, Dec. 5, from 11:45 AM – 12:45 PM in MAN 108
Wednesday, Dec. 6, from 10 AM – 12 PM in FREE 004 (Freehold Campus)
Tuesday, Dec. 12, from 11:45 AM – 12:45 PM in MAN 108

Questions? Please contact the International Center at (732) 224-2799 or email studyabroad@brookdalecc.edu.