Student Services staff welcome you!

Below, you’ll find some more information about the people who are waiting to assist you in each of our Student Success Centers.

Associate Directors will assist you in advising and registering for classes and by helping you to understand your program and course selections. They assist with the transfer process and serve as your liaison to all of Brookdale’s services.

Student Assistants and One Stop Specialists can help you get started with Brookdale and provide you with information on financial aid, testing and other services. Student Assistants also provide academic support in areas such as Reading, Writing, Mathematics and Computer Science.


Have a question or need help?

Contact any of the following:

In Freehold

Candice Watts, Associate Director  •  cwatts@brookdalecc.edu  •  732-625-7050

Jorge Terreros, Associate Director  •  jterreros@brookdalecc.edu  •  732-625-7031

Deborah Brown, One Stop Specialist, dLbrown@brookdalecc.edu, 732.625.7002

Denise Vigil, One Stop Specialist, dvigil@brookdalecc.edu, 732.625.7003


In Hazlet

Lynne Shaffery, Associate Director, Lshaffery@brookdalecc.edu, 732.739.6010, x4011

Donna Williams, One Stop Specialist, dwilliams@brookdalecc.edu, 732.739.6010, x4001

Bruce Thompson, One Stop Specialist, BThompson@brookdalecc.edu, 732.739.6010, x4020


In Neptune

Paulette Simpson, Associate Director  •  psimpson@brookdalecc.edu  •  732-774-3363, x1230

Maria Maccanico, One Stop Specialist, Mmaccanico@brookdalecc.edu, 732.774.3363, x1222

Cecelia Rodriguez, One Stop Specialist, Crodriguez@brookdalecc.edu, 732.774.3363, x1231


In Wall

Jenna Moltisanti, Director, Jmoltisanti@brookdalecc.edu, 732.280.7090, x6005

Mary Ann Gurrera, One Stop Specialist, mgurrera@brookdalecc.edu, 732.280.7090, x6006

Bruce Thompson, One Stop Specialist, bthompson@brookdalecc.edu, 732.625.7090, x6009


In Long Branch

Cecilia Rodriguez, One Stop Specialist, crodriguez@brookdalecc.edu, 732.229.8440, 1231