Faculty

Patricia Dillon, Professor: B.A., Biology, Vassar College; M.S., Environmental Science, Rutgers University; Ph.D., Physiology, University of Medicine and Dentistry of NJ.  Courses taught:  Life Sciences (BIOL105), General Biology I (BIOL101), and Anatomy & Physiology I and II (BIOL111 and BIOL112).
Phone: (732) 224-2871, email: pdillon@brookdalecc.edu

Cheryl Fencik, Associate Professor: B.S., Biology, Georgian Court College; M.S., Biology, Georgian Court University.  Courses taught: Anatomy & Physiology I and II (BIOL111 and BIOL 112), Vertebrate Zoology (BIOL 206), and General Biology I (BIOL101).
Phone: (732) 224-2425, email:  cfencik@brookdalecc.edu

Robert Gant, Instructor:  B.S., Biology, Monmouth University; M.A.T., Education, Monmouth University; M.S., Biological Sciences, Clemson University.   Courses taught: Life Sciences (BIOL 105), General Biology I and II (BIOL 101 and BIOL 102), and Anatomy & Physiology I & II (BIOL 111 and BIOL 112).
Phone: (732) 224-2119, email: rgant@brookdalecc.edu

Sally Kimble, Instructor:  B.S., Biology, York College of Pennsylvania; M.S., Biology, Montclair State University.  Courses taught:  Life Sciences (BIOL105), General Biology I and II (BIOL 101 and BIOL 102), Microbiology (BIOL 213), Introduction to Plants (BIOL 125), and Exploring Biology: Cycles of Life (BIOL 126)
Phone: (732) 224-2132, email: skimble@brookdalecc.edu  

Gitanjali Kundu, Associate Professor: B.Sc., Botany, Calcutta University; M.Sc. Botany, Calcutta University; M.S., Cell & Molecular Biology; Eastern Michigan University; Ph.D., Immunology & Microbiology, School of Medicine, Wayne State University.  Courses taught:  Life Sciences (BIOL105), General Biology I (BIOL101), Anatomy & Physiology I (BIOL111), Microbiology (BIOL 213), and Cell and Molecular Biology (BIOL 215).
Phone: (732) 224-2407, email: gkundu@brookdalecc.edu.

Robert A. Martens, Professor:  B.S., Biology, The College of New Jersey; M.S., Biology, Georgian Court University.  Courses taught:  Life Sciences (BIOL105), General Biology I and II (BIOL101 and BIOL102), Invertebrate Zoology (BIOL 205), Marine Biology (BIOL 207), and Ecology and Field Biology (BIOL 208).
Phone: (732) 224-2908, email: rmartens@brookdalecc.edu

Kristen Petersen, Assistant Professor: B.A., Economics, Cornell University; M.D., UMDNJ-Robert Wood Johnson Medical School. Courses taught: Life Sciences (BIOL 105), General Biology I (BIOL 101), Anatomy & Physiology I and II (BIOL 111 and BIOL 112), and Microbiology (BIOL 213).
Phone: (732) 224-2152, email: kpetersen@brookdalecc.edu

Margo Wolfson, Assistant Professor: B.A., Biology, City University of New York; M.S., Biology, New York University.  Courses taught:  Life Sciences (BIOL105), General Biology I and II (BIOL101 and BIOL 102), Human Biology (BIOL108), Anatomy & Physiology I (BIOL 111), and Microbiology (BIOL 213).
Phone: (732) 224-2872, email: mwolfson@brookdalecc.edu

Caroline Wong, Associate Professor: B.S., Biology, Yale University; M.A., Biological Sciences, Binghamton University.  Courses taught:  Life Sciences (BIOL105), General Biology I (BIOL101), and Anatomy & Physiology I and II (BIOL111 and BIOL112).
Phone: (732) 224-2134, email: cwong@brookdalecc.edu 

Instructional Assistants

Gregory Augustino: B.S., Biology, Monmouth University; M.S., Microbiology and Cell Science, University of Florida.  Labs taught: Microbiology, and Anatomy & Physiology I and II.
Phone: (732) 224-2405, email: gaugustino@brookdalecc.edu

Blake Jambor: B.S., Health Science, Stockton University.   Labs taught: Life Sciences, General Biology I, Anatomy & Physiology I and II.
Phone: (732) 224-1844, email: bjambor@brookdalecc.edu

Janinne Salinardo: B.S., Biology, Monmouth University.  Labs taught: Anatomy & Physiology I and II, and Microbiology.
Phone: (732) 224-1845, email: jsalinardo@brookdalecc.edu

Leslie VanCleve:  B.S., Ornamental Horticulture, University of Kentucky.   Labs taught:  Life Sciences, General Biology I and II, and Introduction to Plants.  Courses taught:  Landscape Plant Materials (HORT123), Plant Propagation (HORT 243), and Great Gardens (HORT 146).
Phone: (732) 224-2387, email: lvancleve@brookdalecc.edu     

Marianne Velez:  B.S., Biology, Georgian Court University; M.S., Biological Sciences, Clemson University.
Labs taught: Life Sciences, General Biology I, Anatomy & Physiology I and II, Microbiology, Human Biology, Chemistry of Life (CHEM 116), and Environmental Science (ENVR 107).
Courses taught: Anatomy & Physiology I and II (BIOL 111 and BIOL112), and Life Sciences (BIOL 105).
Phone: (732) 224-2785, email: mvelez@brookdalecc.edu

Elizabeth Wong:  B.S., Biology, University of the Sciences; M.S., Biology, Seton Hall University.
Labs taught: Life Sciences, General Biology I, Anatomy & Physiology I and II, and Microbiology.
Courses taught: Life Sciences (BIOL 105).
Phone: (732) 224-2131, email: ewong@brookdalecc.edu

Franchesca Zilinski:  B.A., Genetics, Rutgers University.  Labs taught: Life Sciences, General Biology I.  Phone: (732) 224-1879, email: fzilinski@brookdalecc.edu