Faculty

James Crowder
Professor
732-224-2873  •  jcrowder@brookdalecc.edu
B.S., Biology, Ursinus College; M.S., Biology, Rutgers University; Ed.D., Educational Leadership, Rowan University. Courses taught: Life Sciences (BIOL105), General Biology I (BIOL101), Anatomy and Physiology I and II (BIOL111 and BIOL112).

Patricia Dillon
Professor
732-224-2871  •  pdillon@brookdalecc.edu
B.A., Biology, Vassar College; M.S. Environmental Science, Rutgers University; Ph.D., Physiology, University of Medicine and Dentistry of NJ. Courses taught: Life Sciences (BIOL105), General Biology I (BIOL101), Anatomy and Physiology I and II (BIOL111 and BIOL112).

Cheryl Fencik
Assistant Professor
732-224-2425  •  cfencik@brookdalecc.edu
B.S., Biology, Georgian Court College; M.S. Biology, Georgian Court University; Courses Taught: General Biology (BIOL 101), Human Biology (BIOL 108), Anatomy and Physiology I and II (BIOL111 and BIOL112) Vertebrate Zoology (BIOL206).

Carey Fox
Professor
732-224-2874  •  cfox@brookdalecc.edu
B.A., Biology, Kean University; M.S., Zoology, Rutgers University. Courses taught: Life Sciences (BIOL105), General Biology I and II (BIOL101 and BIOL102), Human Biology (BIOL108), Exploring Biology: Cycles of Life (BIOL 126); Microbiology (BIOL213).

Gitanjali Kundu
Assistant Professor
732-224-2407  •  gkundu@brookdalecc.edu
B.Sc., Botany, Calcutta University; M.Sc. Botany, Calcutta University; M.S., Cell & Molecular Biology; Eastern Michigan University; Ph.D., Immunology & Microbiology, School of Medicine, Wayne State University.  Courses taught:  Life Sciences (BIOL105), General Biology I (BIOL101), Anatomy and Physiology I (BIOL111), Microbiology (BIOL213), Cell & Molecular Biology (BIOL 215).

Robert A. Martens
Associate Professor & Department Chair
732-224-2908  • MAS 049 •  rmartens@brookdalecc.edu
B.S., Biology, The College of New Jersey; M.S., Biology, Georgian Court University. Courses taught: Life Sciences (BIOL105), General Biology I and II (BIOL101 and BIOL102), Invertebrate Zoology (BIOL205), Marine Biology (BIOL207), Ecology and Field Biology (BIOL208).

Kristen Petersen
Instructor
732-224-2152  •  kpetersen@brookdalecc.edu
B.A., Economics, Cornell University; M.D., UMDNJ-Robert Wood Johnson Medical School. Courses taught: Life Sciences (BIOL105), General Biology I (BIOL101), Anatomy and Physiology I and II (BIOL111 and BIOL 112), Microbiology (BIOL213).

Maryann Smith
Associate Professor
732-224-1879 • masmith@brookdalecc.edu
B.S., Biology, Georgian Court College; M.S., Biology, Georgian Court College. Courses taught: Life Sciences (BIOL105), General Biology I and II (BIOL101 and BIOL102), Ecology and Field Biology (BIOL 208), Microbiology (BIOL213).

Margo Wolfson
Assistant Professor
732-224-2872  •  mwolfson@brookdalecc.edu
B.A. Biology, City University of New York; M.S. Biology, New York University, Courses taught:  Life Sciences (BIOL105), General Biology I (BIOL101), Human Biology (BIOL108), Anatomy and Physiology I (BIOL111), Microbiology (BIOL213).

Caroline Wong
Associate Professor
732-224-2134  •  cwong@brookdalecc.edu
B.S., Biology,  Yale University; M.A., Biological Sciences, Binghamton University.  Courses taught:  Life Sciences (BIOL105), General Biology I (BIOL101), Anatomy and Physiology I and II (BIOL111 and BIOL112).

Instructional Assistants

Gregory Augustino
732-224-2405  •  gaugustino@brookdalecc.edu
B.S. Biology, Monmouth University. Labs taught: Anatomy and Physiology I and II (BIOL111 and BIOL112), Microbiology (BIOL 213).

Robert Gant
732-224-2119  •  bgant@brookdalecc.edu
B.S. Biology, Monmouth University; M.A.T., Education, Monmouth University; M.S., Biological Sciences, Clemson University.
Labs taught:  Life Sciences (BIOL105), General Biology I and II  (BIOL101 and BIOL102),  Vertebrate Biology (BIOL206), Marine Biology (BIOL 207), Ecology & Field Biology (BIOL 208).

Maria Judice
732-224-2165  •  mjudice@brookdalecc.edu
A.A.S., Medical Lab Technology, Queensborough Community College;  B.A., Biology, Queens College.  Certifications:  Medical Technologist – American Society of Clinical Pathologists; Teacher Certification, State of NJ.  Labs taught:  Life Sciences (BIOL105), General BiologyI (BIOL 101), General Biology II (BIOL102), Microbiology (BIOL213).

Sally Kimble
732-224-2132  •  skimble@brookdalecc.edu
B.S., York College of Pennsylvania; M.S., Montclair State University. Labs taught:  Life Sciences (BIOL105), General Biology I and II (BIOL101 and102),  Microbiology (BIOL213).  Courses taught:  Life Sciences (BIOL105), General Biology I (BIOL101), Introduction to Plants (BIOL125).

Barbara Seuffert
732-224-2422  •  bseuffert@brookdalecc.edu
A.A.S., Medical Lab Technology, Brookdale Community College.  Certifications:  American Society of Clinical Pathologists.  Labs taught:  Microbiology (BIOL213).

Leslie VanCleve
732-224-2387  •  lvancleve@brookdalecc.edu
B.S., Ornamental Horticulture, University of Kentucky.   Labs taught:  Life Sciences (BIOL105), General Biology II (BIOL102), Introduction to Plants (BIOL125).

Marianne Velez
732-224-2785 •  mvelez@brookdalecc.edu
B.S., Biology, Georgian Court University. Labs taught:  Life Sciences (BIOL105), General Biology I (BIOL101), Anatomy and Physiology I and II (BIOL111 and BIOL112), Microbiology (BIOL 213).