MyBrookdale

Staff Directory

Library Administration

Steven Chudnick
Library Director
732-224-2482
schudnick@brookdalecc.edu

Rita Lo
Manager, Information Commons & Library Systems
732-224-2440
rlo@brookdalecc.edu

Kelly Thulen
Supervisor, Library – Cataloging
732-224-2446
kthulen@brookdalecc.edu

Carol Slaughter
Associate, Library Administration – Interlibrary Loan
732-224-2090
cslaughter@brookdalecc.edu

Faculty Librarians

Valerie Bonilla
Assistant Professor
732-224-1940 (phone)
732-224-2982 (fax)
vbonilla@brookdalecc.edu
Liaison to Departments:
Business and Social Sciences Institute –
Applied Social Sciences (Criminal Justice, Education, and Paralegal Studies)
STEM Institute (Applied Sciences and Technology, Biology, Mathematics, Physical Sciences)
Amy Clark
Associate Professor
732-224-2483 (phone)
732-224-2982 (fax)
aclark@brookdalecc.edu
Liaison to Departments:
Business and Social Sciences Institute –
Social Sciences (Anthropology, Political Sciences, Psychology, and Sociology/Human Geography)
Humanities Institute (English (Writing and Research (ENGL 122)))
Health Sciences Institute (Nursing)
Counseling Department (Counseling (HUDV 107))
Shay Delcurla
Professor
732-224-2438 (phone)
732-224-2982 (fax)
sdelcurla@brookdalecc.edu
Liaison to Departments:
Humanities Institute (Visual and Performance Arts, Speech, Communications & Languages, English (Literature), Reading/Learning Disabilities)
Health Sciences Institute (Allied Health and Fitness)
Judith Ungar
Assistant Professor
732-224-2449 (phone)
732-224-2982 (fax)
jungar@brookdalecc.edu
Liaison to Departments:
Business and Social Sciences Institute –
Business (Accounting; Business Administration; Culinary Arts; Economics; Fashion Merchandising and Marketing)
History and Philosophy (including the NJ Collection)
Pamela Smith
Senior Office Assistant – Faculty Librarians Department
732-224-2477 (phone)
732-224-2982 (fax)
psmith@brookdalecc.edu

Support Staff

Ethel Brandon
Library Associate – Overdue, Reserve, Statistics
732-224-2720
ebrandon@brookdalecc.edu
Patricia Brown
Library Associate – Media Booking, Processing, Student Block, Withdraw
732-224-2447
pbrown@brookdalecc.edu
Tara Deedmeyer
Library Associate – Acquisitions, Serials, Streaming Media
732-224-2773
tdeedmeyer@brookdalecc.edu
Jan McMahon
Library Associate – Cataloging, Mail
732-224-2484
jmcmahon@brookdalecc.edu