Printable list here

INSTITUTE DEANS, DEPARTMENT CHAIRS, & ASSISTANT CHAIRS 2021-2022

 

BUSINESS AND SOCIAL SCIENCE INSTITUTE

Norah Kerr-McCurry, Institute Dean nmccurry@brookdalecc.edu
Kara McCoy, Institute Administrator kmccoy@brookdalecc.edu

Business

Business
Accounting/Economics – Lauren Tatulli, Dept. Chair, ltatulli@brookdalecc.edu
Business/Fashion Design & Merchandising
Business – Thomas Vorbach, Dept. Chair, tvorbach@brookdalecc.edu
Fashion Design & Merchandising – Annmarie Hughes, Dept. Chair, ahughes@brookdalecc.edu
Culinary Arts/Hospitality Management – Michelle Zuppe, Dept. Chair, mzuppe@brookdalecc.edu

Social Science

Anthropology, Human Geography & Sociology – Joe Boyle, Dept. Chair, jboyle@brookdalecc.edu
Criminal Justice – Jacquelynn Seely, Dept. Chair, jseely@brookdalecc.edu
Education – Ave Latte, Dept. Chair, alatte@brookdalecc.edu
History – David Bassano, Dept. Chair, dbassano@brookdalecc.edu
Paralegal Studies – Mike Sullivan, Dept. Chair, msullivan@brookdalecc.edu
Philosophy – Carl Thomas, Dept. Chair, rthomas@brookdalecc.edu
Political Science – Jonathan Moschberger, Dept. Chair, jmoschberger@brookdalecc.edu
Psychology – Christine Greco-Covington, Dept. Chair, cgreco@brookdalecc.edu

EDUCATIONAL ACCESS & INNOVATION

William Burns, Associate Vice President, wburns@brookdalecc.edu
John Popovich, Administrator, jpopovich@brookdalecc.edu

Bankier Library

Bankier Library – Rita Lo, Interim Director, Library, rlo@brookdalecc.edu
Bankier Library – Valerie Bonilla, Dept. Chair, vbonilla@brookdalecc.edu

College Success – Sabrina Mathues, Dept. Chair, smathues@brookdalecc.edu

Communication Media

Audio Production, Journalism, Public Relations, Television/Video Production – Chad Anderson, Dept. Chair, canderson@brookdalecc.edu

HEALTH SCIENCE INSTITUTE 

Jayne Edman, Institute Dean, jedman@brookdalecc.edu
Patricia D’Aloia-Gandolfo, Director, Nursing pdaloiagandolfo@brookdalecc.edu
Susan Scarangella, Institute Administrator, sscarangella@brookdalecc.edu

Allied Health

Allied Health – Carol Schedel, Dept. Chair, cschedel@brookdalecc.edu

Nursing

Nursing – Patricia D’Aloia-Gandolfo, Dept. Chair, pdaloiagandolfo@brookdalecc.edu

HUMANITIES INSTITUTE

Christine Webster-Hansen, Institute Dean, cwebsterhansen@brookdalecc.edu
Carol DiBuccio, Institute Administrator, cdibuccio@brookdalecc.edu

Art

Art History, Digital Animation/3 D Design, Digital Media, Game Design, Photography, Ceramics, Studio Arts
Marie Maber, mmaber@brookdalecc.edu, Dept. Chair

Design

Architecture, Graphic Design, Interior Design – Celeste Chirichello, cchirichello@brookdalecc.edu, Dept. Chair

English

Creative Writing, English – Cameron Mount, cmount@brookdalecc.edu,  & Michele Locandro,
mlocandro@brookdalecc.edu, Dept. Co-Chairs
Marcia Krefetz-Levine, mkrefetz@brookdalecc.edu, Dara Evans, devans@brookdalecc.edu, Dept. Assistant Chairs

Languages/ESL

ESL Program, Languages – Debbie DeBlasio, Dept. Chair, ddeblasio@brookdalecc.edu

Music

Music, Music Technology, Theater – John Bukovec, Dept. Co-Chair, jbukovec@brookdalecc.edu, Keith Heimann, Dept. Co-Chair, kheimann@brookdalecc.edu

Reading/Academic Access

Academic Access Program, Reading – Barbara Barrella, Dept. Chair, bbarrella@brookdalecc.edu

Speech

Speech – Barbara Baron, Dept. Chair, bbaron@brookdalecc.edu

STEM INSTITUTE

Jim Crowder, Interim Institute Dean, jcrowder@brookdalecc.edu
Anita Molski, Institute Administrator, amolski@brookdalecc.edu

Applied Science & Technology

Automotive Technology – Ivan Anderson, Dept. Chair, ianderson@brookdalecc.edu
Computer Science – Peter Geiselman, Dept. Chair, pgeiselman@brookdalecc.edu
Engineering & Technology – Mike Qaissaunee, Dept. Chair, mqaissaunee@brookdalecc.edu

Biology

Biology – Cheryl Fencik, cfencik@brookdalecc.edu, Gitanjali Kunu, gkundu@brookdalecc.edu, Dept. Co-Chairs

Mathematics

Mathematics – Rebecca Rozario, Dept. Chair, rrozario@brookdalecc.edu
Nathalie Darden, ndarden@brookdalecc.edu, Hanli Huang, hhuang@brookdalecc.edu, Dept. Assistant Chairs

Physical Science

Chemistry – Thomas Riley, Dept. Chair, trileybrookdalecc.edu
Environmental Science & Physics
Environmental Science – Juliette Goulet, Dept. Chair, jgoulet@brookdalecc.edu
Physics – Nancy Liu, Dept. Chair, nliu@brookdalecc.edu

STUDENT SERVICES

Christopher Jeune, Executive Director, Student Services, cjeune@brookdalecc.edu
Lee Stockton, Administrator, lstockton@brookdalecc.edu

Counseling

Counseling – Eleanor Horgan, Dept. Chair, ehorgan@brookdalecc.edu