Printable list here.

INSTITUTE DEANS, DEPARTMENT CHAIRS, & ASSISTANT CHAIRS 2020-2021

BUSINESS AND SOCIAL SCIENCE INSTITUTE

Norah Kerr-McCurry, Interim Institute Dean nmccurry@brookdalecc.edu
Kara McCoy, Institute Administrator kmccoy@brookdalecc.edu

Business

Business
Accounting/Economics – Sarah Leahy, Dept. Chair, sleahy@brookdalecc.edu
Business/Fashion Design & Merchandising
Business – Phyllis Shafer, Dept. Chair, pshafer@brookdalecc.edu
Fashion Design & Merchandising – Annmarie Hughes, Dept. Chair, ahughes@brookdalecc.edu
Culinary Arts/Hospitality Management – Michelle Zuppe, Dept. Chair, mzuppe@brookdalecc.edu

Social Science

Anthropology, Human Geography & Sociology – Joe Boyle, Dept. Chair, jboyle@brookdalecc.edu
Criminal Justice – Jacquelynn Seely, Dept. Chair, jseely@brookdalecc.edu
Education – Ave Latte, Dept. Chair, alatte@brookdalecc.edu
History – David Bassano, Dept. Chair, dbassano@brookdalecc.edu
Paralegal Studies – Mike Sullivan, Dept. Chair, msullivan@brookdalecc.edu
Philosophy – Carl Thomas, Dept. Chair, rthomas@brookdalecc.edu
Political Science – Jonathan Moschberger, Dept. Chair, jmoschberger@brookdalecc.edu
Psychology – Brent Costleigh, Dept. Chair, bcostleigh@brookdalecc.edu

EDUCATIONAL ACCESS & INNOVATION

William Burns, Associate Vice President, wburns@brookdalecc.edu
John Popovich, Administrator jpopovich@brookdalecc.edu

Bankier LibrarySteven Chudnick, Director, schudnick@brookdalecc.edu
Bankier Library – Valerie Bonilla, Dept. Chair, vbonilla@brookdalecc.edu

College Success – Sabrina Mathues, Dept. Chair, smathues@brookdalecc.edu

HEALTH SCIENCE INSTITUTE

Jayne Edman, Institute Dean, jedman@brookdalecc.edu
Jayne Edman, Acting Director, Nursing (fall semester)
Susan Scarangella, Institute Administrator, sscarangella@brookdalecc.edu

Allied Health
Allied Health – Carol Schedel, Dept. Chair, cschedel@brookdalecc.edu

Nursing
Nursing – Patricia D’Aloia-Gandolfo, Dept. Chair, pdaloiagandolfo@brookdalecc.edu

HUMANITIES INSTITUTE

Meg Natter, Institute Dean, mnatter@brookdalecc.edu
Carol DiBuccio, Institute Administrator, cdibuccio@brookdalecc.edu

Art
Art History, Digital Animation/3 D Design, Digital Media, Game Design, Photography, Ceramics, Studio Arts –
Claire Smuga, csmuga@brookdalecc.edu, Dept. Chair

Communication Media
Audio Production, Journalism, Television/Video Production – Chad Anderson, Dept. Chair,
canderson@brookdalecc.edu

Design
Architecture, Graphic Design, Interior Design – Celeste Chirichello, cchirichello@brookdalecc.edu,
Dept. Chair

English
Creative Writing, English – Bettejane Bolan-Kenney, bkenney@brookdalecc.edu,  & Christine Vasquez,
cvasquez@brookdalecc.edu , Dept. Co-Chairs
Donna Flinn, dflinn@brookdalecc.edu , Marcia Krefetz-Levine, mkrefetz@brookdalecc.edu, & Cameron Mount, cmount@brookdalecc.edu, Dept. Assistant Chairs

Languages/ESL
ESL Program, Languages – Debbie DeBlasio, Dept. Chair, ddeblasio@brookdalecc.edu

Music
Music, Music Technology, Theater – John Bukovec, Dept. Chair, jbukovec@brookdalecc.edu

Reading/Academic Access
Academic Access Program, Reading – Barbara Barrella, Dept. Chair, bbarrella@brookdalecc.edu

Speech
Speech – Barbara Baron, Dept. Chair, bbaron@brookdalecc.edu

STEM INSTITUTE

Anoop Ahluwalia, Institute Dean, aahluwalia@brookdalecc.edu
Anita Molski, Institute Administrator, amolski@brookdalecc.edu

Applied Science & Technology
Automotive Technology – Paul Tucker, Dept. Chair, ptucker@brookdalecc.edu
Computer Science – Peter Geiselman, Dept. Chair, pgeiselman@brookdalecc.edu
Engineering & Technology – Mike Qaissaunee, Dept. Chair, mqaissaunee@brookdalecc.edu

Biology
Biology – Rob Martens, Dept. Chair, rmartens@brookdalecc.edu

Mathematics
Mathematics – Brian McKeon, Dept. Chair, bmckeon@brookdalecc.edu
Nathalie Darden, ndarden@brookdalecc.edu, Hanli Huang, hhuang@brookdalecc.edu, Spyro Roubos, sroubos@brookdalecc.edu,  & Rebecca Rozario, rrozario@brookdalecc.edu, Dept. Assistant Chairs

Physical Science
Chemistry – William Boyke, Dept. Chair, wboyke@brookdalecc.edu
Environmental Science & Physics
Environmental Science – Juliette Goulet, Dept. Chair, jgoulet@brookdalecc.edu
Physics – Nancy Liu, Dept. Chair, nliu@brookdalecc.edu

STUDENT SERVICES
Herbert Cohen, Executive Director, Student Services, hcohen@brookdalecc.edu
Lee Stockton, Administrator, lstockton@brookdalecc.edu

Counseling
Counseling – Eleanor Horgan, Dept. Chair, ehorgan@brookdalecc.edu

 

vpaa: 11/9/20