MyBrookdale

Academic Calendar

Students, looking for Important Term Dates? They’re here. 

Calendar 2016-2017

WINTERIM 2016
January 4, 2016  Monday First day of instruction
January 15, 2016 Friday Last day of instruction

SPRING 15 WEEK TERM 2016
January 18, 2016 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Holiday
January 19, 2016 Tuesday Faculty Day
January 20, 2016 Wednesday  First day of instruction
March 13-20, 2016 Sunday-Sunday Spring Break
March 21, 2016 Monday Classes Resume
May 10, 2016 Tuesday Last day of instruction
May 12-13, 2016 Thursday-Friday Faculty Days
May 13, 2016 Friday Graduation

SPRING 11 WEEK TERM 2016
February 17, 2016 Wednesday First day of instruction
March 13-20, 2016 Sunday-Sunday Spring Break
May 10, 2016 Tuesday Last day of instruction

SUMMER I TERM 2016
May 16, 2016 Monday First day of instruction
May 30, 2016 Monday Memorial Day Holiday
June 27, 2016 Monday Last day of instruction

SUMMER II TERM 2016
June 6, 2016 Monday First day of instruction
July 4, 2016 Monday Independence Day Holidays
August 15, 2016 Monday Last day of instruction

SUMMER III TERM 2016
July 5, 2016 Tuesday First day of instruction
August 15, 2016 Monday Last day of instruction

FALL 15 WEEK TERM 2016
September 1-2, 2016 Thursday-Friday Faculty Days
September 3, 2016 Saturday First day of instruction
September 5, 2016 Monday Labor Day Holiday
Nov 24-Nov 27, 2016 Thursday-Sunday Thanksgiving Recess
Tuesday classes will end 12/13, Wednesday classes will end 12/14, and Thursday classes will end 12/22.
December 23, 2016 Friday Last day of instruction

FALL 11 WEEK TERM 2016
October 1, 2016 Saturday First day of instruction
Nov 24-Nov 27, 2016 Thursday-Sunday Thanksgiving Recess
Monday classes will end 12/12, Tuesday classes will end 12/13, Wednesday classes will end 12/14, and Thursday classes will end 12/22.
December 23, 2016 Friday Last day of instruction

WINTERIM 2017
January 3, 2017 Tuesday  First day of instruction
January 13, 2017 Friday  Last day of instruction

SPRING 15 WEEK TERM 2017
January 16, 2017 Monday  Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Holiday
January 17, 2017 Tuesday  Faculty Day
January 18, 2017 Wednesday First day of instruction
March 12-19, 2017 Sunday-Sunday Spring Break
March 20, 2016 Monday Classes Resume
May 9, 2017 Tuesday Last day of instruction
May 11-12, 2017 Thursday-Friday Faculty Days
May 12 Friday Graduation

SPRING 11 WEEK TERM 2017
February 15, 2017 Wednesday  First day of instruction
March 12-19, 2017 Sunday-Saturday  Spring Break
May 9, 2017 Tuesday  Last day of instruction

SUMMER I TERM 2017
May 15, 2017 Monday First day of instruction
May 29, 2017 Monday Memorial Day Holiday
June 26, 2017 Monday Last day of instruction

SUMMER II TERM 2017
June 6, 2017 Tuesday First day of instruction
July 4, 2017 Tuesday Independence Day Holiday
August 15, 2017 Tuesday Last day of Instruction