The Brookdale Foundation is a 501(c) (3) non-profit organization, governed by a Board of Trustees and comprised of local business and community leaders who volunteer and contribute their time, talent, and resources to support our mission.

Foundation trustees are elected to three-year terms. These individuals believe in and support our mission – to help students achieve the dream of earning a college degree so they can build a better future for themselves, their families and our communities. As business and community leaders our trustees know that higher education is:

2020-2021 Officers
President – Bernadette Macko – Provident Bank
Vice President – Karen Escobedo, New Jersey Natural Gas
Acting Treasurer- Dr. William Toms – The Toms Professional Group
Secretary – Julia G. Zapcic, A Shared Universe Studios LLC

Board of Trustees
Anthony Acquaviva – K. Hovnanian
Thomas A. Arnone – PRC Group
Dana A. Bennett – Bennet & Wyatt LLC
Kristian Calibuso – Trinity Solar
Frank Campione – Community Representative
Jody Calendar – Calendar Communications LLC
Phyllis Chaplin – Coldwell Banker Commercial NRT
Philip Ferraro- Wells Fargo Advisors
Jacquie Fiorito, Sparrow Aviation
Donna Flinn – Brookdale Professor
Harris Hafeez- Advanced PMR Management LLC
Kim A. Kelley – CentraState Medical Center
David Komar – TD Bank
F. Candy Langan-Sattenspiel, R.N., Sattenspiel Surgical Arts Pavilion, Immediate Past President
James McNamara – Lakewood Blue Claws
Angelo Mendola – Priority Payments Local
Deirdre “Tiff” Metcalf- Community Representative
Edward K. Moran, Jr. – OceanFirst Bank
Bettina E. Munson – Lomurro, Munson, Comer, Brown & Schottland
Lee Neves- Neves Jewelers
Carmen Penta – CPA, Addeo, Polacco, Penta & Associates
Pericles Scaranni – Entrepreneur
Carol Stillwell – Stillwell-Hansen
Dr. Susan A. Whyman – Historian
Tamara Woolley, Extel Marketing & Development

Ex Officio
David Stout –President, Brookdale Community College

Trustees Emeriti
Mark Gale
Mollie Giamanco
Andrew C. Harris
Mary Ann Martin
John E. McEnery
Anita Roselle
Domenick Servodio

Brookdale Community College Alumni Association Liaison
Lauren Concar Sheehy, President

Brookdale Foundation Staff
Nancy Kaari, Vice President of Advancement
Tani Ortore, Development Coordinator
Anne Marie Sparaco – Director, Special Projects