Massage Therapy Information Session
Interested in becoming a Licensed Massage Therapist? Attend one of the following free information sessions. Learn about Brookdale’s afforadable high-quality massage therapy program, meet our highly experienced instructors, tour the massage therapy classroom and clinic, enjoy a free chair massage, and enter a drawing for a free massage!
Thursday, December 6th, 2018
Thursday, January 10th, 2018
All sessions are held from 6:00-7:30 pm in the Student Life Center, Room 114, Lincroft Campus.
To register, call 732-224-2007 or email firstname.lastname@example.org.
This 609-hour comprehensive program will prepare you to become a New Jersey licensed massage therapist. The program consists of lecture hours, lab hours, and 100 hours of supervised clinical practice.
Areas Of Study: Swedish massage, shiatsu, myofascial release, neuromuscular therapy, reflexology, aromatherapy, sports massage, anatomy & physiology, kinesiology, pathology, business practices, hygiene, ethics, and CPR certification.
Upon successful completion of the program, you are eligible to sit for the national Massage & Bodywork Licensing Exam (MBLEX) which is a requirement to obtain your NJ license. Review for the MBLEX exam is included in the program.
Prerequisites (Instructions to access prerequisite forms will be emailed to you upon registration):
- High School diploma or GED
- Clear criminal background check
- Copy of malpractice insurance face sheet
Recommended: Healthcare background
Note: If English is not your best language, oral and written English tests may be required. 85% attendance required.
Class/Lab/Clinical: Tues & Thurs, Feb 19-Dec 19, 2019, 6pm-10:00pm
Every Sat, Feb 23-Dec 21, 2019, 9am-4:30pm, (No Class Apr. 20-27, Jul. 4 & 5, Nov. 28 & 30)
Brookdale Lincroft Campus
Fee and Code: $5,900 plus textbooks & supplies (approx. $450), XMEDG 236
Registration for Spring 2019 classes will open Monday, November 12th @ 8:30 AM
For further information contact 732-224-2007 or email email@example.com.
Financial Aid is available for this program if you qualify. If you are applying for financial aid, you must first contact Margaret Agha at 732-224-2302.
New Jersey law requires applicants for licensure to successfully complete a minimum of 500 hours in class study in the field of massage and bodywork therapies AND successfully complete a written examination approved by the Board of Massage and Bodywork Therapy.