Massage Therapy Information Session
If you are interested in Brookdale’s Massage Therapy program, you should attend the following information session. You will learn about the program, prerequisite requirements, understand the job outlook, and learn the role of a Massage Therapist to see if this is the right career for you. The program will start in March.
Click here to register for the online information session
Thursday, February 4th, 6 pm – 7 pm online via Zoom
This 684-hour comprehensive program will prepare you to become a New Jersey Licensed Massage Therapist. The program consists of 536 lecture and lab hours, 48 online hours, and 100 hours of supervised clinical practice. Upon successful completion of the program, you are eligible to sit for the national Massage & Bodywork Licensing Exam (MBLEX) which is a requirement to obtain your NJ license. Review for the MBLEX exam is included in the program.
Areas of Study:
- Massage Ethics and Practice in Swedish Massage
- Trigger Point Therapy
- Myofascial Release
- Neuromuscular Therapy
- Prenatal Massage
- Reflexology and Sports Massage
Focus is also placed on:
- Laws and Regulations
- Anatomy & Physiology
- Client AssessmentReassessment and Treatment Planning
- Business Practices
- Body Mechanics
- CPR Certification
Prerequisites (Instructions to access prerequisite forms will be emailed to you upon registration):
- 18 years of age or older
- High School diploma or GED
- Copy of clear criminal background check and drug screening (additional fee)
- Copy of malpractice insurance face sheet
- Interview into the program
- Documentation of immunizations and 2 step PPD
Note: Text books required. If English is not your best language, oral and written English tests may be required. An additional fee will be charged to students for class make-up hours. 100% attendance required.
Evening Program Remote live/In person classroom
Sec. 1: Mon – Thurs – Mar 15 – Mar 11, 2022, 5:30 pm – 9:30 pm
(no class Apr 2nd, May 31st, Jul 1st-Jul 5th, Sept 6th, Nov 24th & Nov 25th, Dec 23rd – Jan 9th & Jan 17th)
Remote Live: March 15th – June 30th – 5:30pm – 9:30pm
In-person classroom: July 6, 2021 – March 11, 2022 5:30pm – 9:30pm
Fee and Code: $6,995, XMEDG 236
Textbooks not included. Click here for the Textbook and Supply list.
A non-refundable deposit of $275 (which will be applied to your tuition) is required at the time of registration.
No online registration available.
Questions or additional information can be obtained by forwarding any inquiries to CPS Healthcare at 732-224-2007 or email firstname.lastname@example.org
Financial Aid is available for this program if you qualify. If you are applying for financial aid, you must first contact Margaret Agha at 732-224-2302.
New Jersey law requires applicants for licensure to successfully complete a minimum of 500 hours in class study in the field of massage and bodywork therapies AND successfully complete a written examination approved by the Board of Massage and Bodywork Therapy.