The Technology Steering Committee (TSC) will provide executive-level leadership in setting Information Technology direction, establishing goals and priorities, making decisions, and recommending policies and establishing procedures and standards. TSC will foster collaborative partnerships across the College through IT Advisory Committees in order to ensure IT decisions, initiatives, and resources are aligned with institutional priorities for teaching and learning, enrollments and engagement, operational efficiencies, and overall effectiveness to position the College for the future.  It will report to the Senior Executive Leadership Team (SELT) and serve as a direct liaison to other institutional governance bodies, such as College Governance, to which it will give periodic updates. It will develop an annual charge and set of expectations for each standing and ad hoc committee it establishes.


William Burns, Associate VP Educational Access and Innovation (Chair)

Kathleen Kanatani, Interim Executive Director of College Relations

Eleanor Glazewski, Registrar

Norah Kerr-McCurry, Director of the Teaching and Learning Center

Laura Longo, Director Institutional Research & Evaluation, Planning & Institutional Effectiveness

Yesenia Madas, Associate VP of Student Affairs

Teresa Manfreda, Interim VP of Finance and Operations

Joan Scocco, Dean-Continuing & Professional Studies

Claire Smuga, Associate Professor of Fine Arts

George Sotirion, Chief Information Officer (Secretary)

Matthew Reed, Vice President of Learning

Anne Marie Sparaco, Director-Special Projects

Contact the OIT Help Desk 24/7 | Phone 732-224-2829 | Email | Create a Support Ticket | Report Spam